Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

13 more sleeps until the big man comes down the chimney and loads us all up with toys. Aren’t you excited? I know I am! I still believe, just like Brittany does…

So I figured the way to spread Christmas cheer is singing loud for all to hear, or letting Mariah do so for me. Here are my top 5 Christmas tunes to keep you holly and jolly all the way to Christmas! (some videos you can only watch on youtube, but click and enjoy!)

“This Christmas” – Christina Aguilera

Not only is Ms. Aguilera’s voice like an angel, but this is an upbeat tune that shares the joys of a special Christmas with a new honey.

“White Christmas” – Bing Crosby

It’s a classic. Not to mention, it’s from one of the best Christmas movies of all time. I watch it every year, and it reminds me of the simple pleasure of Christmas, dreaming and believing.

“Christmas Vacations – Main Titles” – Mavis Staples

First of all, if you are confused as to why this is making the list – run, don’t walk, run to your local video store and grab a copy of National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation. I could do a whole blog post of quotes from this movie. It’s epic. A must-see every Christmas, my brother and I have used these lines all year long, since we were kiddies. This is also my ringtone during December – jing-a-ling-a-ling-a-ling-ling.

“My Only Wish (This Year)” – Britney Spears

Don’t you dare judge me for my love of Brit. This song rocks, and it breaks down most Christmas songs to the true core – all we ever want it some hottie patottie below our tree. Santa can you hear me? I have effing rocked this year!

“The Perfect Gift” – Canadian Tenors

This song is my all time favourite Christmas song. I love it, everything about it. Especially the lyric, “when you’re dancing, don’t forget to dance alone – I will always be there. If you remember all this, you’ll give me the perfect gift.” mainly because it is sung by Fraser Walters (drools) but also because the Perfect Gift comes from the heart, not a store – although Tiffany’s isn’t too bad either, eh, eh!

Ok so here are 3 more – I couldn’t narrow it down to 5:

“Wintersong” – Sara Bareilles, Ingrid Michaelson

While not Christmasy per say, it talks about December, and how it can be a rough month when you’re alone. December is romantic in nature, and when you’re without the one you love, or questioning if love exists, it can be a painful holiday season.

“Fa La La” – Justin Bieber feat. Boys II Men

It’s J Biebs and Boys II Men – what’s not to love? Everything about this song makes me happy. On repeat to infinity and beyond!

And last but not least…

“All I Want For Christmas” – Mariah Carey

Plain and simple, this list would be a joke without this song. All I want for Christmas is you… hip shake to the beat.

Merry Christmas! xo

