Tags

, ,

Normally I am a big advocate of the phrase, “age is just a number,” but lately I have been wondering if it is just another one of those lines we women tell ourselves so we can date the Abercrombie model. For a while now, a few of my girlfriends and I have been dating guys of all ages, including those who are younger than us – dun, dun, dunnn. So I can boldly state, with research and analysis, that if you’re younger than me, you will probably make me want to shove you down a flight of stairs. Harsh? Probably. But facts are facts, baby.

Here’s the handy-dandy scale I have come up with:

Think I am joshing you? Try again. This has been tried and true for a long time now. It’s sad, I’m aware, but it’s true. Keep in mind, there are the guys that have all the maturity of a grown adult – but those men, I use that word sparingly, are the exception, not the rule.

So do yourself a favour boys, grow up. Graduate and become men! We women will appreciate it, and it will also save us from dating silver-haired foxes. Wait, that sounds dreamy. On second thought, scratch this whole post. We’re dating up.

