Tags

, , , ,

So I thought I’d post a bit about what I have been up to lately. Some pic-a-tures too. I’m entitling this blog “Shannon in the City”, because I was in the city, and my name is Shannon. Here we go…

Motionball:

On February 4th, many of Toronto’s finest YP’s headed out for a night at the Carlu. The goal of the night was to raise money for the Special Olympics, and to enjoy the open bar (some of us more than others). I have to say, I’ve been waiting to attend this event for year, and always had something going on the night of. It was worth the wait! Saw great friends, had fabulous conversations and danced my little (ok, that’s a lie, big) behind off.

Love A Heart:

This night was wild! I posted before about the premise of the evening, a bunch of twitter chic geeks auctioning off dates for the Heart and Stroke Foundation. That night $8,000 was raised, with Gail going for top seller of the night ($2,002 and worth every penny). She’s a gem, I can’t say enough about her, really. You can find Zach’s recap of the night here. I was lucky enough to be wearing a design by DeMOYO (an absolute sweetheart, thank you, thank you, thank you, for letting me rock your look).  I fetched $520, by being very persuasive… thanks to all who forked over a few bucks (especially John my date)!

Bon Jovi:

Shot through the heart, and you’re to blammmeeee. Wow, I could go on with lyrics forever. Swoon. Ok, so my Valentine’s Day started out rough with a fever (yummy) and ended with a fever (hot for BJ). Thanks to my boss at the Rock, I enjoyed a little eye and ear candy for the holiday. Who says you need a man to enjoy Valentine’s Day, I had a blast with friends.

Toronto Rock:

We’ve had 4 home games since the season started and 1 more coming up tomorrow. The first half of the home season has flown by and I have enjoyed every minute of it. A new episode of Rockin’ the Mic will be up soon, and includes my favourite 8 year old, Luke! Stay tuned for that.

That’s all for me, for now. Take care ya’ll and tweet me if ya need me.
Love & Rockets,
SK

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

