Tags

, , ,

Ohhhh, hey there Finals! So nice to see you again.

The Toronto Rock knocked off the Buffalo Bandits in a close and scrappy match on Saturday night in Buffalo (12-11 to be exact). Of course, my friends and I traveled down to watch the team, well, some of us to get the largest cans of Corona I have ever seen, but nevertheless – we went, we cheered, we conquered!

Now what? Rematch time!

Last year the boys traveled to Everett, WA to take on the Washington Stealth for the cup, but this year, the Stealth are coming to us. Sunday May 15th, 2:00 at the Air Canada Centre.

You know what that means? New outfit! I’m serious, I actually need a Champs outfit. But that also means you get to be there Toronto! This is the first time we’ve hosted an NLL Champion’s Cup since 2005 (back when I was irresponsible at 19, memories).

Tickets are on sale as of 10:00 am on Monday morning, so get yours quick, and bring your outdoor voices. We need the 7th man (or woman) on the floor!

GO ROCK GO!

Game FACE!


