Tags

,

I didn’t confront a stupid bitch.

Yep, I said it. I didn’t confront her, even though I wanted to. She made a nasty comment, and I let it slide. I didn’t go down to her level.

Sure, maybe that seems weak. Or maybe it’s smart. Cinderella wasn’t confrontational and look where it got her (hello palace, how you doin’).

Sure, maybe she let those step-sister walk all over her, but she didn’t need to cause a scene. They were ugly (and so was this girl, but I digress).

So the next time someone thinks you’re not a tough cookie for not casting stones – remember what Walt Disney said about Cinderella…

“She believed in dreams, all right, but she also believed in doing something about them.ย  When Prince Charming didn’t come along, she went over to the palace and got him.”

I’d rather save my ‘doing’ for kicking some serious ass, not ass kicking.

