Tags

“I feel there are two people inside me – me and my intuition. If I go against her, she’ll screw me every time, and if I follow her, we get along quite nicely.”

– Kim Basinger 

I often wondered why, when growing up, I was told to trust my intuition. I wanted to believe what others would say to me, to take people at face value – the ol’ benefit of the doubt. But as I got older, I became a believer in intuition. Some call it “female intuition”, and while I can’t vouch for males, I know we women have it. The gut feeling that tells you something isn’t right. That someone isn’t giving you all the information you need. And quite often, your “crazy” isn’t so crazy after all.

Today I reconfirmed that. And like always, I was right.

I love being right. I really do. But I often wish, at times like these, that I wasn’t. That my crazy was in fact, a little nutso. That I was making things up in my head. But when your head tells your heart something, and you have a sinking feeling in that spot reserved for butterflies, it’s better to wise up, and listen closely.

Too beautiful to let someone get the best of you, listen to that little voice. The one who’s trying to protect you. It’s not about giving up, it’s simply about giving in.

