Tags

, ,

“The best way to get over someone is to get under someone else.”

In University, I thought that was priceless. One Tree Hill, as mentioned in other posts on my blog, had such a hand in helping me mature (it’s a show, yes I get it). Lucas’ Mom said that to him, and in all honesty, it often works. The idea that when someone breaks your heart, even if it is unbeknown to them, it is better just to put your heart away in a little box and sleep around. When you’re 21, it works. As you get older, if often seems like the last resort.

One thing I’ve learned is that when it comes to matters of the heart, everyones healing time is different. On top of that, what makes someones heart tear in two can be different than what would rip yours. That’s the beauty in the broken, that we all tick in a completely different way.

I’d prefer to let mine repair. To stitch it back up and allow it time to heal for as little or as long as it needs to. That getting under the next best thing will often leave you with bruises on top of cuts.

And those won’t help, they’ll only hinder.

xo

Pic found here.

