Tags

,

It may seem bizarre to some that I am even proud of myself for this, but I am. So let’s just take a simple moment to get excited for me, and admire Britney Spears’ facial expressions on the X Factor.

I, Shannon Kelly, have had meat only two times in a week.

1, 2.

One chicken breast split into two meals. Now, if you know me well, you’re shocked. Believe me, I am as well.

If you had of told me a couple years ago that most of my meals would be vegetarian I would have laughed in your face. Like a hyaena starring in The Lion King on Broadway. I also would have thought you were trying to poison me if presented with a veggie meal.

But now – I LOVE VEGETABLES!

I absolutely, 100% , love my vegetables. And I am so proud of myself for it. I am also cooking more, and loving every single morsel of time spent in my kitchen.

Britney is happy. I am happy. Vegetables are happy.

It’s a great week, kids. A great week. Now go eat some of your favourite veggies and have a lovely day 🙂

