Tags

, , , , ,

Sometimes you need to toss all caution to the wind and enjoy a meal for the soul.

Last Thursday night, my lovely friend Amira de Vera and I trekked through the winter storm to Le Papillon on Front for a fabulous, and very quiet meal (no one was there).  Fear not, that’s not a typical night at Le Papillon, but we were committed to having dinner with one another, and I am glad we did!

Image

We had a beautiful window seat for 2, check out the romance.

IMG_3925
We both started out with delicious soups, I had the French Onion, a staple menu item at Le Papillon. I’ve been having this since I was a kid.

IMG_3921

I don’t think there is anything that warms the soul more than soup on a cold day.

After an Amuse Bouche of whipped blue cheese, we had Les Galettes, traditional savoury crêpes.

IMG_3923

Mine was bacon, fresh cooked apples, cheddar cheese aka heaven on a plate. Like a little envelope, this is so cute to eat.

Topped with a glass of wine, and I was happy as a clam!

What’s your favourite soul food on a winter night?

(I also walked there and back in the snow, an element of fitness after a very rich meal!)

