Tags

, , , , ,

This weekend I had a wonderful dinner with my friend Stephanie Fusco where we literally hoovered down a turkey burger and sweet potato fries. It was dreamy, it really was. But after being over consumers, and me continuing to drink lots of wine this weekend, we decided we’d challenge ourselves this week to starting the morning off right. And #SSsmoothie was born!

Ever notice how your poor eating days always start with a carb enriched breakfast? Ya, we did too. So, this week, we will be consuming some of our favourite homemade smoothies and cutting out the caffeine!

image (21)

That’s mine today, which I am drinking while I nurse a migraine… ouchie.

The rules?

For the next five days…

  • Commit to drinking 1 smoothie each morning for breakfast
  • No coffee! Tough, we know. Starbucks will be losing 2 of their greatest customers this week.
  • Instagram/Tweet your juice to the group each morning using the #SSsmoothie hashtag
  • Email me at shannkell@gmail.com with your recipes and photos, or you can also comment below with your recipe to inspire us!

image (23)Also, slow your morning down and enjoy it! Will not only help you digest, but also start your morning off on the right foot.

This morning my smoothie was my Green Monster

Green Monster – 1 serving

What You’ll Need

  • Vanilla Protein Powder – 1 scoop
  • Greens Powder – 1 scoop
  • Berries, frozen or fresh
  • Peaches, frozen
  • Water

What To Do

Toss everything into your blender!

image (22)I use Magnum products, but use what you have. No specific amounts, just until you get the consistency you like.

Cheers!

