Tags

, , ,

Fact: I’ve never eaten a potato chip.

I know, that’s crazy. But I haven’t! But I do like snacking, especially while curled up on the couch watching TV. My go-to these days? Kale chips! Mmm… they are crunchy and salty and oh-so addictive. The first few times I made them were a mess. I didn’t let them dry long enough after I washed the kale, I burnt a batch, over-salted. So, here is my recipe, but realize you’ll need to play around with your oven time for perfect results!

You can also store leftover chips in a zip-lock bag for a few days, but just like leftover wine, this never happens in my house.

IMG_4106

Kale Chips

What You’ll Need

  • 1 bunch of Kale
  • olive oil (or spray)
  • sea salt

What To Do

Wash the kale thoroughly and let dry on a towel to absorb all the liquid. Make sure the kale is completely dry before continuing.

IMG_4097

Heat oven to 375 degrees. Tear kale into pieces, and remove all ribbing. Line a baking sheet with parchment paper and scatter pieces of kale on the tray. Either spray with olive oil or massage in olive oil. Top with a bit of sea salt to your tasting.

Place in the oven and start timing. It should take between 7-10 minutes, but once the kale chips are crispy, take them out.

I eat them right out of the oven!

Tip: make the kale pieces into a “tent” so that the air can circulate. Don’t place the rounded part right on the sheet (I hope that makes sense).

Enjoy 🙂

