Tags

, , , , ,

There’s something special about avocados. I could literally eat guacamole on everything, and I do. Fish, Nachos, Burritos, I love it! While at my parents last weekend, I decided to whip up some soft tacos and add my homemade guacamole. I will give you 2 optional ingredients below, but here it is – enjoy!

Oh – I also got a new garlic press, tricky little contraption at first!


IMG_4197

IMG_4200GOT IT!

Guacamole

What You’ll Need

  • 2 avocados
  • 1 clove of garlic
  • 1/8 cup of finely chopped red onion
  • 2 tbsp lemon or lime
  • salt and pepper

Optional Ingredients

  • 1  jalapeño, finely diced
  • 2 tbsp cilantro

What To Do

IMG_4189

Mash up the avocado in a pestle and mortar.

IMG_4190

Add all other ingredients and mix well.

IMG_4198

IMG_4199

IMG_4202

Tip: place pit of avocado in the centre to keep the guacamole from browning. Always wrap tightly with saran wrap to prevent from spoiling.

Serve with chips, on tacos, fish, burritos or your favourite quesadilla. Here’s one I made before, since I ate the above too quickly to grab a photo!

IMG_4077

Also, here’s a burger with guacamole that I had at Origin on the weekend. Delicious!

IMG_4263

Do you have any other optional ingredients you like to use?

