Tags

, , , , , ,

I like football, sitting in trees… K-I-S-S-I-N-G.

beijo-casal-cute-kiss-love-Favim.com-284094_large

Actually heights make me nervous and I’d probably be having a mental breakdown the entire time I was smooching, but Jaida Dreyer’s song Guy’s Girl hits pretty close to home.

She’s a guy’s girl, and actually my idea of a perfect date is watching stars from a dropped tailgate (some of my friends will get that Wonderland reference).

She’s also Canadian, holler back.

But, the difference, I’m a city girl. Who smokes cigars.

254732_10100394298983960_7900839_n

My little palace in the sky is right in the thick of the city. That’s where I read books about small towns and watch a lot of Duck Dynasty. And, when you put me next to my country mouse cousins, who remind me they used to bait my hook when fishing as kids, I’m quickly reminded I belong in that high rise…  online shopping.

It must be the whole we want what we don’t have thing, but I’ve always wanted a pick-up truck and a cigar humidifier. Typical boy things. Also, the simple life (not the Paris Hilton and Nicole Richie version). So while city girl I may be, with my watch collection and affinity for Chanel and pearls, I’d probably trade it all in for a white picket fence and homemade apple pie in the window sill…

559450_10100819633031120_99279966_n

while wearing a loose T and a ball cap.

tumblr_lwm77v2kN41qegzv7o1_500_large

Pic found here and here.

