Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Well, it’s been 5 years since I started this blog. Almost 200 posts have come and gone. There have been days between posts, and sometimes months when my creative juices just wouldn’t flow. There has been some controversial statements, heartbreaking admittance’s, and a few posts dedicated to the one I love the most, my Mom. What I have learned is that some people hit it big with these things – they make a living from blogging, expect and/or accept gifts and are invited to the swankiest shindigs. For me, this has always been a place for sharing. No big expectations, just my own musings.

For 5 years, I’ve learned a lot about myself. Who would have thought that the day this blog started is when I would also sign onto Twitter for the first time. Since then, I’ve turned that little site of micro-blogging into a career. Tweet tweet!

I started this blog for my post-grad in hopes of having the career of my dreams one day, so because of that, I thought I would share with you 5 women who are kicking tush and taking names in their dream careers! I asked each of them 5 questions and every week I will share one with you.

Girls

Michelle Garber-Mastromatteo – Owner of Fab Fête Event Planning Boutique

Monika Platek – Social Media Lead for CBC Sports and Hockey Night In Canada

Kat Stefankiewicz – Host of the Toronto Raptors and NBA Canada

Amira de Vera – Publicist at Pennant Media Group

Stephanie Fusco – Community Manager and Blogger at Leopard is a Neutral

Wonderful women who I am honoured to call friends. A big thank you to them all,  I really couldn’t think of a better way to blow out the candles.

69044_955437309300_755345_n

Happy 5th Birthday Shankell 🙂

