Tags

, , , , , , ,

Last night I had the pleasure of enjoying 2 of my favourite things: champagne and books.

Swoon.

HotelOcho-e1347342073211

Held at the stunning Hotel Ocho, HarperCollins Canada launched Summer Escapes – their must-read list for summer.

There is nothing I love more than a book and the summertime. When looking for condos last year, I decided on one with a rooftop, just because I wanted to do this…

IMG_1963

Hello, my beautiful city!

At the event, I was so happy to receive an advance copy of Lindsey Kelk’s book, About A Girl. I’m currently reading her “I Heart” series and just adore her cheeky writing. HarperCollins Canada had previously sent me a signed copy of Kelk’s, Single Girl’s To-Do List 2 summers ago, and I’ve been a Kelk lover ever since!

Also, each guest in attendance had the pleasure of meeting author Kim Izzo, a Toronto native who is the author of The Jane Austen Marriage ManualThank you so much to Kim for signing a copy of her new novel, My Life in Black and White.

IMG_5483

Here is the fun part – partnered with Contini Holidays, HarperCollins is giving you the opportunity to escape this summer. A trip for 2 to London and Paris – hi, pick me, pick me!

Visit the Summer Escapes website, and make sure to tweet #SummerEscapes for your chance to win.

Thank you so much to the team at HarperCollins Canada for inviting me and my lovely date, Robyn Baldwin, we clearly had a great time – and maybe too much of the bubbly.

IMG_5481

Pic found here.

