Tags

, , , , , ,

Frozen treats are my weakness… ok I have a lot of weaknesses when it comes to yummy things. No one needs to point that out.

My issue is that keeping popsicles in my place means I will eat an entire box in a few days. Not ideal for being healthy. When I saw a picture on skinnytaste with quartered banana popsicles I thought I would make my own, with a tiny twist.

Perfectly enjoyed in the sun, with your toes in the pool.

IMG_5609

Splish Splash!

Banana Popsicles

What You’ll Need

  • 4 ripe bananas
  • 4 squares of melting chocolate
  • 1 1/2 tbsp coconut oil
  • sprinkles
  • popsicle sticks

What To Do

Peel and halve your bananas.

IMG_5728

Insert popsicle stick into the bottom of each and lay on parchment paper in the freezer.

IMG_5733 IMG_5731

I recently met the CEO of PaperChef, I had no idea I even had rolls of his product in my cupboard. Go buy it! I like how it doesn’t have a metal edge to hurt your fingers on.

IMG_5732

Once the bananas are frozen, melt the chocolate in the microwave in a tall enough glass to dip the popsicles. Melt in 30 second increments so you don’t burn the chocolate. Stir in the coconut oil. I love the flavour this adds! I tasted it and added a bit more, but it’s up to you.

Dip the popsicles into the chocolate and coat. Let the extra chocolate drip off and then sprinkle with sprinkles! Work fast, they should dry quickly. Once dry, place back on the parchment paper in the freezer. Let freeze and enjoy!

IMG_5739

What’s your favourite frozen treat?

