Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Oh, hello there… Monday.

Nothing is worse than coming back to the office after a weekend out and about in the city. I had the pleasure of spending my weekend with my friend (and Bride-To-Be) Rebecca for a girls spa morning before her bridal shower.

972046_10101381584850170_1306545580_n

I then zipped home to my family to celebrate my Grandparents 58th Wedding Anniversary!

74733_10101383328705470_956175351_n

So fun, so cute, so busy! Sunday came quickly, and I only had a bit of time to whip all my meals up for the week before heading to see Beyoncé! While I could have just bought lunch today, I have become very good at bringing my own. There are of course the cost benefits, but I also like going healthier at lunch just in case I splurge a little in the evening.

Between this meatless salad, and my tofu stir-fry for dinners this week, I am completely veggie! You can be creative for your salad, but I’ll list my ingredients at the end of the dressing recipe. Also, a word of warning, skip this recipe if you can’t handle the heat – trust me!

Spicy Salad Dressing

What You’ll Need

  • 1 chili pepper
  • 6 garlic cloves
  • 3 tbsp red wine vinegar
  • 2 tbsp water
  • 2 tbsp lemon juice
  • 1.5 tbsp olive oil
  • small bunch of cilantro (I guess this would be a pinch!)
  • pepper

What To Do

Blend everything in a blender and drizzle over salad!

IMG_5948

I added:

  • red leaf lettuce
  • cooked quinoa
  • goat cheese
  • grape tomatoes
  • hemp hearts
  • sunflower seeds
  • pumpkin seeds
  • avocado

What would you add? Can you take the heat?

