Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Ladies, morning’s are tough aren’t they.

IMG_5318

There’s the whole waking up process, but also, we have to get ready for the day – and boy can that take up some major time! In the summer, I like to go pretty minimal on make-up and pretty heavy on taking care of my skin. With my upcoming Clarisonic Twitter Chat on August 28th at 8 PM, I wanted to share my skincare regimes for both day and night. Hydration and clear skin is key for me!

Here’s how I get my skin ready in the morning:

Neutrogena® Naturals Purifying Facial Cleanser

6802517_320x385

My favourite cleanser for the morning! I love the naturals line from Neutrogena. It doesn’t have a potent smell and it cleanses well without being harsh on my skin.

Clarisonic Mia 2

imgres

The best way to start my morning is with my Mia 2! It wakes me up with my cleanser, and leaves my face fresh and ready to absorb some day cream.

Lush Lip Scrub

03766

I have talked about this product before in my winter post on beauty! It’s the best product for removing dry flaky skin from your lips. Plus, you can lick off the rest! I wear a lot of matte bright MAC lipsticks, which makes this a must for me in the morning.

eos Smooth Sphere

Image_1_Sphere_OpenCap_Honeysuckle_rev_35

Who doesn’t love this little ball of goodness? I love eos! I have a few hanging around my place at all times. It’s perfect for hydration, plus I can smooth on lipstick right over top.

Estée Lauder DayWear Creme

WFJM_CA_311x311

I switch back and forth between two day moisturizers. This is the one I wear with no make-up, when I am headed to work for the day. The SPF 15 protects me from my minimal sun exposure, while leaving my skin hydrated. Plus it fights premature aging. Take that, wrinkles!

MAC Prep + Prime Face Protect SPF 50

M5Y3

The second moisturizer in my make-up bag, I use this when I will be applying foundation or a tinted moisturizer without SPF. Me and the sun aren’t friends, and I love this primer to keep the sun away from my skin. You only get one face so you have to protect it (I forget who told me that, but it’s true)!

Clinique Even Better Eyesclq_7JHT_250

Dark circles are the bane of my existence. I have very pale skin, you can see every vain and dark circle. Clinique’s EBE helps fight them. Plus, it’s very hydrating and leaves my eyes looking awake!

MAC Fix +

M6GX

Last but not least, after my make-up is on and I’m almost out the door, I spritz on a little of this. It will most definitely wake you up, but also your skin will soak in the nutrients this solution offers. It also finishes your make-up.

That’s it! Join me on August 28th at 8 PM for my Twitter Chat with Clarisonic Canada. #sonicrevolution

STD-twitter-chat-shankell-03

