Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Hey, hey, hey!

On Monday night I had the absolute pleasure of enjoying a night out with my Mom. We’ve both has an, errr… interesting summer, so it was nice to share a wonderful evening with one of our favourite men – Robin Thicke!

image

For those of you who are scratching your heads as to who Robin Thicke is, he currently has the hit song of the summer… ahem…

Swoon.

A few weeks ago, while driving up to Boots and Hearts with my darling friend Stephanie Fusco, I was mentioning how much my Mom adored Mr. Thicke’s new song. She told me about the Visa Infinite Music Series and asked me to check my Visa to see if I had the Infinite card. I thought I didn’t, I have the TD First Class Visa, but turns out that is in fact an Infinite card! Check yours, you may have one too. They say, “With a Visa Infinite card you can go from ordinary to extraordinary.” It’s not a lie.

image-3

Me and Stephanie

The benefits? Visa Infinite is giving their card holders exclusive opportunities to spend some Up Close & Personal time with their favourite music artists like City and Colour and Serena Ryder.

I jumped on the opportunity and bought 2 tickets right on my phone! I am so happy I did. We had a night to remember. It was a 3 song set (featuring a personal favourite, “Magic”), maybe 3 feet away from me, beverages to sip on, bites to nibble on and the icing on the cake – a Q &A.

image-1

I got to ask him a question for my Mom, “where’s your Dad?” Alan Thicke was in town doing most of his press with him. Sadly, he wasn’t in attendance, sorry Mom. Robin Thicke did a great impression of his Dad though, who knew he had such a great sense of humour!

image-2

Someone else asked how playing with the Roots on Jimmy Fallon was.

My favourite was clearly the banana shaking. So naturally, I brought my own, and played it for Robin. Everyone laughed and my evening was made!

image-5

We also met some truly wonderful women that night and shared a girly gab while waiting for our elusive photo op. Thanks for making it a great night out!

IMG_6424

So blurry, but so fun!

Because we didn’t get enough, we also received his CD and a personalized signed poster after posing for our photo. He was humble and sweet, a true gentleman.

image-4

My Mom is the cutest!

image 2

… jaw dropped.ย A big thank you to Visa for the wonderful night out. It was truly priceless and we can’t wait to see him again atย Kiss 92.5’s Wham Bam!

