Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I love going to sleep… zzz.

1186715_525027724247192_1772542805_n-1

See, I’m kissing things that help me go to sleep! With my upcoming Clarisonic Twitter Chat on August 28th at 8 PM, I wanted to share my skincare regimes for both day and night. You can find my Morning Beauty Routine here.

Night time for me is all about removing the makeup and the grime that gets on my skin during the day. Taking care of my skin at night is always a must – even if I’m extremely tired. I am the girl who will still do this, all of this, at 4 am (though that is rare these days).

Here’s how I get my skin ready for bed:

Origins Well Off Eye Makeup Remover

or_0ETR01_300

Origins is a personal favourite skincare line. I use their body lotions and face masks religiously. My favourite part of this eye makeup remover is that you aren’t tugging at your eyes. The skin around your eyes is delicate, be careful! I simply use a cotton pad and dab the solution on. Removing all of your eye makeup this way will mean no racoon eyes in the morning, and no rubbing of face wash into your eyes. Also, the best part, it’s ophthamologically tested.

Clarisonic Mia 2

imgres

Just like in the morning, I love my Mia 2 at night. The gentle pulsing also has helped to signify to my body that it’s time for bed. I find that when you introduce a routine, your body is triggered into that “lull” state that we all need before hitting the sheets. My makeup comes off more by using my Clarisonic, which is the first step to clear skin.

Aveeno Clear Complexion Foaming Cleanser

Clear-Complexion-Foaming-Cleanser

I have been using this product for years. Johnson & Johnson products are fantastic and Aveeno is no exception. I tend to breakout during, well, that “time of the month”. This keeps my skin clear and is gentle enough to use every day. It is soap-free, oil-free, hypoallergenic, non-comedogenic and works well with my Mia 2. A little goes a long way!

RoC Perfecting Toner

roc_p_perfecting_toner_0

Another incredible Johnson & Johnson product! My Aunt Joan introduced me to RoC a year ago. I love toner. It makes me feel as though my skin is taking a few deep breaths. After becoming frustrated with the drying qualities of a few other toners on the market, this one has helped me to tone my skin without the flakey aftermath. It removes any excess dirt or grime with a few swipes on a cotton pad.

Pond’s Dry Skin Cream

371-95765-DrySkinCrem_300x300

There’s a reason why this is a classic. I was able to score 2 of these jars for under $8 the last time I purchased them. A jar typically lasts me 6 months, amazing deal. Plus, this is one of the most hydrating creams I have ever used. My skin is always soft and radiant, and almost appears younger than when I was 20. I also like that it is hypoallergenic and doesn’t have a strong smell to it.

Kiehl’s Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado
3700194714413_0.5ozJar_CreamyEyeTreatmentwithAvocado

I’m going out on a limb here, but this may be the best eye cream on the planet. Sure, I haven’t tried them all, but this is a winner. Every eye cream that I have used has made my eyes sting. Every. Single. One. This hasn’t affected my eyes in the least. The product is extremely hydrating and has noticeably improved the texture of the skin around my eyes. I will never be without this product – I would wave a flag and march down the street just to show my love!

Clean and Clear Persa-Gel 5 Acne Medication

Persal-gel5 tube (large)

Sometimes you have to get out the big guns. Nothing is worse than a spot, nothing. But when you have them, you need to take care of them. Zap! It’s a tad drying so only use in the areas you need to. Typically this will shrink pimples before they even surface. It is also the maximum strength Benzoyl Peroxide acne medication that is the same ingredient recommended by doctors. Win!

Kiehl’s Acne Blemish Control Daily Skin-Clearing Treatment

_5719345

If those dangerous buggers have surfaced, pimples, I use this. For me, and my pale skin, it helps to reduce redness while taking care of the problem. When purchasing a day cream a few years ago, the Manager of the Kiehl’s at Yonge and Eglinton recommended this product to me to take care of my adult hormonal acne. It was bad, but that’s a story for another day. Luckily this product walked into my life and even though I rarely have to use it now, when needed, it always works. Tried, tested and true.

eos Smooth Sphere

Image_1_Sphere_OpenCap_Honeysuckle_rev_35

Just like in the morning, this little ball of goodness puts me to sleep!

That’s it! Join me on August 28th at 8 PM for my Twitter Chat with Clarisonic Canada. #sonicrevolution

STD-twitter-chat-shankell-03

