Tags

, , , , , , , ,

This weekend was a tad busy, and by a tad I mean – woah. I leave in a week for my UK/European adventure and I couldn’t be more excited! I’m basically too excited to sleep which does not bode well for how productive I need to be over the next 6 days. It will all get done, I swear.

On Saturday I was able to get my hair done…

photo (6)

A little bit obsessed with how Jess at Greg May Hair Architects put in a few highlights in the front, she’s a little genius. Leslie and I then went for dinner at Trattoria Nervosa and had more Prosecco than food. I will say though, their food is delish. I loved the Bruschetta ai Funghi.

photo (5)

Yummy, but what I really wanted on Sunday was chocolate chip cookies. Here’s the best recipe I’ve ever had for these little chewy morsels. Enjoy!

IMG_4456

Chocolate Chip Cookies

What You’ll Need

  • 1 cup butter
  • 1/2 cup white sugar
  • 1 cup packed brown sugar
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 2 tsp pure vanilla extract (don’t cheap out!)
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 1/2 cups flour
  • 1/2 tsp. baking soda
  • 2 cups chocolate chips (or chocolate chunks)

What To Do

Preheat your oven to 350°. In a mixing bowl, combine the butter with both sugars; cream together until light and fluffy. You can either do this by hand or gently with a mixer. Add the salt, vanilla, and eggs and beat until combined. Add flour and baking soda continue to mix until everything combines. Gently fold in the chocolate chips. Line your baking sheet with parchment paper and drop heaping tablespoon-size balls of dough about 2 inches apart (so they have room to expand). Bake until the cookies are golden around the edges, but still soft in the centre, this should take about 9 minutes. Start watching them at 7! Remove from the oven, and let cool on baking sheet for 2 minutes. Transfer to a wire rack to let them cool completely, or eat them right away! I know I like my cookies warm.

Serve with milk or tea (or wine…)

 

Related Posts:
Recipe: Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake
Recipe: Mussels 
Recipe: Portobello Mushroom Caps

