Tags

, , , , , , , ,

It’s November! Can you believe it? I can’t. Halloween is over…

IMG_8012

I did the make-up for my costume myself! So much fun.

The countdown to Christmas is on! Which meant I had to buy the new Alice + Olivia tumbler from Starbucks.

IMG_8030

As well, this weekend I celebrated my amazing Aunt Joan’s 70th Birthday. She is such a lovely woman, and it was a wonderful day spent with friends and family.

530756_10101108751899590_158088168_n

Isn’t she the cutest? I love our days out together.

My cousin Tracey was in charge of appetizers for the party, and of course, I was ready to help! We basically made our own catering company for the day.

IMG_8035

With a glass of red wine, we made caprese bites, mushroom and brie bruschetta, and a meat & cheese plate.

IMG_8040

IMG_8036

Everything was devoured! Here is how to make quick, easy, and delicious caprese bites for your next party.

IMG_8039

Caprese Bites

What You’ll Need

  • toothpicks
  • a pint of cherry tomatoes
  • bite size buffalo mozzarella or bocconcini cheese
  • fresh basil
  • drizzle of olive oil, infused with crushed garlic
  • drizzle of baslamic vinegar
  • salt and pepper to taste

What To Do

Slice your cheese in half, thread onto the toothpick. Tear a bite size amount of basil that can be folded and thread onto the toothpick. Push the tomato onto the end and make sure the 3 ingredients are in the centre of the toothpick. Place on a platter and when all have been made, drizzle the olive oil and balsamic overtop. Top with salt and pepper and get ready to watch them fly!

Related Posts:
Recipe: Artichoke Walnut Pesto Crostini
Recipe: Bruschetta
Recipe: Guacamole

