Tags

, , , , , , , ,

It’s the most wonderful time of the year! May I recommend playing this while enjoying this recipe?

IMG_8460

Hi Christmas tree 🙂

This weekend I trimmed the tree, decked the halls, and well really I had a packed weekend while nursing a cold. But isn’t that what the holidays are all about?

My friend Rebecca came over to help me and it was her first time ever trimming a tree! She’s Jewish, and was enamoured by all the materials and sparkles! I loved showing her some of my traditions. Plus, she made me an ornament! Hello DIY. She used a clear ornament, blue ribbon, white feathers and of course she monogrammed it with a silver sharpie. Soooo me. Here are a few photos…

IMG_8443 IMG_8438 IMG_8436 IMG_8430 IMG_8442 IMG_8437

I also switched up the writing on my kitchen chalkboard to a little saying from the Grinch…

IMG_8466I think we could all use that reminder this time of year.

Rebecca and I both love Mimosa’s so I thought it would be a perfect time for my signature Fresita cocktail!

IMG_8448

Just three simple ingredients that I guarantee you already have on hand for a festive party 🙂

IMG_8445

Merry Mimosa

What You’ll Need

What To Do

Combine all 3 ingredients (3 parts of each) in a champagne flute! The holidays are hectic enough, this is simple!

Related Posts:
Recipe: Two Kinds of Summertime Sangria

