Luxe List

Gift giving is stressful and shopping for a luxurious lady isn’t always easy! But hopefully I can help. These are a few of my favourite (or most coveted) things. I wouldn’t mind any of these under my tree on Christmas morning – *hint hint*

1. Under $25 – Butter London in Union Jack Black

Nothing says luxurious nail lacquer quite like Butter London. Their 3 Free non-toxic polishes come in a variety of colours but I have my eye on this one. A glossy jet black that looks like patent leather? My claws can’t wait. Retails $17

2. Under $35 – Chanel Retractable Lip Brush

Lip brushes are a little luxe, but if your lady wears a lot of lippy, this is a perfect stocking stuffer. Plus, it’s Chanel, and with a cap, it’s ideal for traveling. Retails $35

3. Under $50 – Kiehl’s Limited Edition Creme de Corps

Kiehl’s is my absolute favourite skincare line. I swear by their products, and this one is a cult classic for a reason. Limited Edition for the holidays, 100% of Kiehl’s net profits from the sales will support the Canadian Association of Pediatric Oncology Camps (CAPOC). Body butter and giving back during the holidays? Win, win. Retails $45

4. Under $100 – Molton Brown Golden Solstice Three Wick Candle

When I was traveling in Scotland we stayed in a beautiful flat through airbnb which introduced me to Molton Brown products. Addicted, I visited the store in London only to fall in love with their fragrances. A fiend for candles, this tops my indulgence list. Retails $74

5. Under $200 – Le Creuset Square Skillet

Le Creuset is purchased when you know how to maneuver around a kitchen. If your lovely lady spends time whipping up recipes, may I recommend a skillet in Caribbean blue? Plus it promotes healthy eating, a check mark for 2014 goals. Retails $168

6. Under $300 – Clarisonic Plus Limited Edition Glossy Red

Why gift one facial when you can gift a facial every day? Clarisonic Plus is perfect for a woman who loves to take care of her skin and pamper herself at home. The Clarisonic Plus also works at a body buffer, and in glossy red, it’ll be a welcome addition under the tree! Retails $259

7. Under $500 – KitchenAid Artisan Stand Mixer

If you’re going to bake all year round you need the equipment. KitchenAid’s Artisan Stand Mixer comes in an array of colours and will bring delight to a kitchen counter. Plus, if it’s on sale there’s a little left over in the budget for all of the additional attachments! You’ll also get baked goods, lots of them. Retails $499

8. Under $1,000 – Sydney Evan Rose-Gold and Diamond ‘Love’ Ring

There isn’t a better way to show her a little love than with rose-gold and diamonds. Sydney Evan jewels are worn by some of my favourite starlets like Lea Michele and Mila Kunis. A little twinkle in her eye and on her finger, happy holidays indeed! Retails $860

Merry Christmas and Happy Shopping xoxo

